Thursday, April 15, 2010

Video Introduction to Five Wounds

There are four distinct kinds of image included in Five Wounds: heraldic shields, illustrations proper, visual annotations, and finally a separate set of plates. The last are printed on a different paper stock as an insert. In the videos below, I introduce each of these four categories of image in turn by browsing through a copy of the book.

1. Heraldry

2. Illustrations

3. Annotations

4. Plates

UPDATE: A more detailed discussion of the videos is now available on my website.

No comments: